2018 Award Winners revealed

Results were announced at the Awards Dinner on 27 June 2018 at the Hyatt Hotel in Birmingham and awards presented by Hugh Hunt.

The Winners are:

  • Building Acoustics: Clarke Saunders
  • Education Acoustics: Hoare Lea
  • Environmental: Southdowns Environmental
  • Vibration: Atkins
  • Smaller Projects: Bureau Veritas

The Awards Brochure 2018 is available here and see below for the full results.

To view photos of the awards presentation click here.

Building Acoustics  – sponsored by H & H Acoustic Technologies

  • WINNER: Clarke Saunders Associates – Quadrant 4
  • HIGHLY COMMENDED: Adrian James Acoustics – Nur Alem Pavilion
  • COMMENDED: Hoare Lea – Outer Space Project
  • COMMENDED: Arup Royal Academy of Music

Education Acoustics – sponsored by Ecophon

  • WINNER: Hoare Lea – Royal Birmingham Conservatoire
  • HIGHLY COMMENDED: Apex Acoustics – The National Centre for the Written Word
  • COMMENDED: WSP – New River College Pupil Referral Unit

Environmental Noise – sponsored by ANV Measurement Systems

  • WINNER: Southdowns Environmental Consultants  – Crossrail C510
  • HIGHLY COMMENDED: Temple Group with FLO – Northern Line Extension
  • COMMENDED: Arup – Forth Replacement Crossing

Vibration – sponsored by Pliteq

  • WINNER: Atkins – Sensitive Artefacts Strategy: Museum Collection Centre
  • COMMENDED: Apex Acoustics – Empirical method for vibration flanking transmission

Smaller Projects

  • WINNER: Bureau Veritas – Sidac Sports and Social Club
  • HIGHLY COMMENDED: RBA Acoustics  – Lyall Mews – Site Enclosure

Best Presentation – sponsored by Armourcoat

  • WINNER:  Adrian James Acoustics

Awards Sponsors