Awards 2018

This year’s winners were revealed on Wednesday 27th June and presented by Hugh Hunt,  Cambridge University Reader in Engineering Dynamics and Vibration. All the shortlisted entrants gave a five minute presentation on the afternoon of 27th June and an award (sponsored by Armourcoat) was given for the best presentation based on the votes of the audience.   Click here to view the results.

Shortlisted Entries

Building Acoustics  – sponsored by H & H Acoustic Technologies

  • Adrian James Acoustics – Nur Alem Pavilion
  • Arup Royal Academy of Music
  • Clarke Saunders Associates – Quadrant 4
  • Hoare Lea – Outer Space Project (Space 6)

Education Acoustics – sponsored by Ecophon

  • Apex Acoustics – The National Centre for the Written Word
  • Hoare Lea – Royal Birmingham Conservatoire
  • WSP – New River College Pupil Referral Unit

Environmental Noise – sponsored by ANV Measurement Systems

  • Arup – Forth Replacement Crossing
  • Southdowns Environmental Consultants  – Crossrail C510
  • Temple Group with FLO – Northern Line Extension

Vibration – sponsored by Pliteq

  • Atkins – Sensitive Artefacts Strategy: Museum Collection Centre
  • Apex Acoustics – Empirical method for vibration flanking transmission
  • AECOM – Edit Suites

Smaller Projects

  • Bureau Veritas – Sidac Sports and Social Club
  • RBA Acoustics  – Lyall Mews – Site Enclosure

Awards Sponsors