ANC Awards 2020

The ANC awards promote and recognise excellence among UK acoustic consultants and raise the profile of acoustics. The awards look for examples of work that demonstrate value and quality for the client, collaboration with project stakeholders, have potential to benefit future projects and go beyond current good practice.  This year’s winners were revealed on 1st December at an online presentation which you can see here.

Building Acoustics, sponsored by Acoustic1

Environmental, sponsored by ANV Measurement Systems

Innovation Awards, sponsored by Mason UK Ltd

Vibration prediction and control, sponsored by CMS Danskin

Smaller consultancies

The 2020 awards are sponsored by:


The judging panels are made up of consultants, academics, suppliers and those with specialist knowledge of each award category.  The 2020 judges are:

Sue Bird   (chair of judges)
Mike Breslin, ANV Measurement Systems
Tom Brodowski, Noise & Vibration Engineering
Stephen Dance, London South Bank University
Phil Dunbavin, PDA
Adam Fox, Mason
Wes Highton, CMS Danskin
Lisa Lavia, Noise Abatement Society
Rick Methold, Southdowns Environmental Consultants
Ian Strangward, Architectural Wallzs
James Talbot, Cambridge University
Steve Thomas, Acoustic 1
Stephen Turner, ST Acoustics
David Watts, AIRO
Somayya Yaqub, LB of Ealing