Awards 2014

2014 winners were announced at a presentation dinner on TUESDAY 24th JUNE 2014 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Birmingham. Guest speaker and presenter was Sarah Cruddas, former BBC Science correspondent

All shortlisted entrants made a five minute presentation during the afternoon of that day. The audience voted for the best presentation and the result was announced at the dinner. The winner in each category was named at the dinner that evening.

Trophies were presented to the winners of each category and the environmental noise winner also received a 2250 light sound level meter courtesy of Bruel & Kjaer.

The brochure can be downloaded here. Awards Brochure 2014_web

Environmental Noise Assessment sponsored by Bruel & Kjaer
Winner High Speed Two – Sound Demonstrations (Arup)
Highly Commended Wind Turbine Amplitude Modulation (Hoare Lea)
Commended Noise Levels from Road & Rail Sources for END (Hepworth Acoustics)

Architectural Acoustics sponsored by Ecophon
Winner Winsford E-ACT Academy (WSP)
Highly Commended Fundacion Calouste Gulbenkian, Lisbon (Arup)
Commended Radegund Hall, Cambridge (Max Fordham)

Transportation Noise Control sponsored by IAC
Winner Groundborne sound & vibration for high speed trains (Arup)
Highly Commended Heathrow Ground Running Pens (Clarke Saunders Associates)
Commended Park House, London (Hann Tucker Associates)

Sound Insulation sponsored by Robust Details
Winner Racecourse Estate, Sunderland (Apex Acoustics)
Highly Commended One Hyde Park, London (Clarke Saunders Associates)
Commended Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, LSE (Arup)

Best Presentation sponsored by Rockwool
Winner Clarke Saunders Associates (One Hyde Park)