Events

Our planned events for 2020 are listed below. Please note that Company Meetings are only for members.

Tuesday 21st January – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – AECOM, Aldgate Tower, 2 Leman St, London E1 8FA. This will be followed by the Acoustics Technician Apprenticeship launch event from 4pm. Note that if you wish to attend either of these events you should email info@theanc.co.uk and bring photo ID with you on the day.

Thursday 30th January – AVO Guide Launch at 15 Hatfields, London SE1 8DJ. Presentations from the event can be found here.

Tuesday 17th March – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Hilton by Doubletree, One Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn St, Manchester M1 3DG

Wednesday 25th March – Measurement and Assessment of Groundborne Noise and Vibration (Red Book) launch postponed to November for a  virtual event.  

Tuesday 19th May – online Company Meeting starting at 10am

Tuesday 21st July – online Company Meeting, starting at 10am, including AGM.

Thursday 27th August – Interim Company Meeting, starting at 6pm online

Tuesday 15th September – Company Meeting starting at 10am online

Tuesday 10th & Thursday 12th November – Measurement and Assessment of Groundborne Noise and Vibration online conference to mark the 3rd edition of the ANC Red Book.   Presentations from the event can be found here.

Annual Conference and Awards Dinner – Postponed until 2021, awards event online on 1st December

Tuesday 17th November – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm  – rescheduled to 1st December

Tuesday 1st December –  Awards 2020 online presentation at 4pm following a Company Meeting

 

LATEST NEWS

  • Measurement and Assessment of Groundborne Noise and Vibration presentations

    Friday 13 November 2020

    Modelling of Groundborne Vibration - James Talbot   Groundborne Noise and Vibration - Instrumentation & Data Processing - Mike Breslin   Understanding the dynamic...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Consultants appointed to key trade association role

    Wednesday 4 November 2020

    Two specialist consultants have been appointed to the Board of a national trade association.   The Association of Noise Consultants (ANC) welcomed...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • STEM Ambassador takes the lead for Future Acousticians

    Wednesday 21 October 2020

    An Ambassador for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) subjects has been appointed as the Chair of a group promoting...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Measurement & Assessment of Groundborne Noise & Vibration (Red Book) conference

    Tuesday 29 September 2020

    The latest edition includes a full review of current standards and guidance as well as recent research, and has been...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Acoustics expert elected to key role at trade body

    Tuesday 8 September 2020

    An expert in acoustics consultancy, particularly in railways and monitoring, has been elected to a key role at a national...

    READ FULL ARTICLE