Events

Our planned events for 2020 are listed below. Please note that Company Meetings are only for members.

Tuesday 21st January – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – AECOM, Aldgate Tower, 2 Leman St, London E1 8FA. This will be followed by the Acoustics Technician Apprenticeship launch event from 4pm. Note that if you wish to attend either of these events you should email info@theanc.co.uk and bring photo ID with you on the day.

Thursday 30th January – AVO Guide Launch at 15 Hatfields, London SE1 8DJ. Presentations from the event can be found here.

Tuesday 17th March – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Hilton by Doubletree, One Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn St, Manchester M1 3DG

Wednesday 25th March – Measurement and Assessment of Groundborne Noise and Vibration (Red Book) launch at The Building Centre, London.  Now taking bookings, form available here

Tuesday 19th May – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Woburn House, Tavistock Square, London WC1H 9HQ

Wednesday 17th June – Annual Conference and Awards Dinner – Crowne Plaza, Birmingham

Tuesday 21st July – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – London, venue to be confirmed.

Tuesday 22nd September – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Bristol, venue to be confirmed.

Tuesday 17th November – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – London, venue to be confirmed.

 

 

LATEST NEWS

  • New acoustics, ventilation and overheating guide set for launch

    Friday 20 December 2019

    After almost two years of research, ANC, the Association of Noise Consultants, is launching its Acoustics Ventilation and Overheating (AVO)...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Acoustics Ventilation and Overheating Guide

    Friday 20 December 2019

    The long-awaited AVO Guide has been published today and you can find it here.   On 30 January, there is a workshop...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • New Acoustics Technician Apprenticeship Launches to Industry

    Tuesday 10 December 2019

    Organisers behind a pioneering new apprenticeship in acoustics are launching the programme to the industry.   Information about the Acoustics Technician Level...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Meeting 19 November – Construction Nuisance presentation

    Thursday 7 November 2019

    The next Company Meeting takes place on Tuesday 19 November 2019 at 2.30pm at Woburn House Conference Centre, Tavistock Square,...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Sounding out a STEM challenge for Tomorrow’s Engineers Week

    Wednesday 30 October 2019

    Budding engineers looking to make a sound career choice can tap into a series of short films, being launched to...

    READ FULL ARTICLE