Events

Our planned events for 2020 are listed below. Please note that Company Meetings are only for members.

Tuesday 21st January – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – AECOM, Aldgate Tower, 2 Leman St, London E1 8FA. This will be followed by the Acoustics Technician Apprenticeship launch event from 4pm. Note that if you wish to attend either of these events you should email info@theanc.co.uk and bring photo ID with you on the day.

Thursday 30th January – AVO Guide Launch at 15 Hatfields, London SE1 8DJ. Presentations from the event can be found here.

Tuesday 17th March – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Hilton by Doubletree, One Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn St, Manchester M1 3DG

Wednesday 25th March – Measurement and Assessment of Groundborne Noise and Vibration (Red Book) launch at The Building Centre, London. Postponed until further notice.

Tuesday 19th May – online Company Meeting starting at 10am

Tuesday 21st July – online Company Meeting, starting at 10am, including AGM.

Tuesday 22nd September – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – Bristol, venue to be confirmed.

Thursday 12th November – Annual Conference and Awards Dinner – Crowne Plaza, Birmingham. Postponed. Subject to final confirmation.

Tuesday 17th November – Company Meeting starting at 2.30pm – London, venue to be confirmed.

 

 

LATEST NEWS

  • Site Suitability Indicator (SSI) For New Residential Development

    Monday 1 June 2020

    Member company, Noise Consultants Limited has developed a Site Suitability Indicator (SSI) which brings together strategic noise mapping data in...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • BBC Radio One’s Newsbeat

    Tuesday 12 May 2020

    BBC Radio One’s Newsbeat has been digging deep to find out how much of an issue noise in the home...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Warm reception for new acoustics, ventilation and overheating guide

    Tuesday 3 March 2020

    A new guide, addressing issues of noise, ventilation and overheating holistically for residential developments has been launched.   The Acoustics Ventilation and...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • New acoustics, ventilation and overheating guide set for launch

    Friday 20 December 2019

    After almost two years of research, ANC, the Association of Noise Consultants, is launching its Acoustics Ventilation and Overheating (AVO)...

    READ FULL ARTICLE
  • Acoustics Ventilation and Overheating Guide

    Friday 20 December 2019

    The long-awaited AVO Guide has been published today and you can find it here.   On 30 January, there is a workshop...

    READ FULL ARTICLE