Awards 2021

The 2021 Awards will take place on 25 November at the Annual Conference. More details about the Conference can be found here and you can download a booking form here.

The shortlisted entrants will provide a presentation and the results will be announced. The awards promote and recognise excellence among UK acoustic consultants and look for examples of work that displays innovation, and originality in acoustic design or approach to a particular project. The categories are:

Acoustics for Inclusion (sponsored by Ecophon)
Ramboll – Pupil Referral Unit, Southwark
Adrian James Acoustics – Gresham’s School
MACH – The Deaf Academy

Building Acoustics (sponsored by Pliteq UK)
Hoare Lea – Birmingham Symphony Hall Foyer
SRL – Sir William Henry Bragg Building
AECOM – Royal College of Surgeons 2020
RBA Acoustics – Acoustics Support to PureGym

Environmental Noise (sponsored by ANV Measurement Systems)
AECOM – Natural Capital Laboratory
Hoare Lea – Gunfire Noise Analysis Tool
Apex Acoustics – CoHut, Newcastle
Atkins – Trans-Pennine Rail Upgrade

Innovation (sponsored by Mason UK)
Winner to be announced on 25th November

Best Presentation (sponsored by CMS Danskin)
Winner to be announced on 25th November

Awards Sponsors







The judging panels are made up of consultants, academics, suppliers and those with specialist knowledge of each award category.  The 2021 judges are:

Sue Bird   (chair of judges)
Rob Adnitt, Adnitt Acoustics
Mike Breslin, ANV Measurement Systems
Shane Cryer, Ecophon
Stephen Dance, London South Bank University
Phil Dunbavin, PDA
Clare Forshaw, UK Hearing Conservation Association
Adam Fox, Mason
Lisa Lavia, Noise Abatement Society
Andy Parkin, Cundall
Bridget Shield, London South Bank University
Ian Strangward, Architectural Wallzs
Stephen Turner, ST Acoustics
David Waddington, Salford University
David Watts, AIRO