Good Practice Committee

The Good Practice Committee aims to improve the standards and quality of acoustic practice for the benefit of the Association membership and other stakeholders and to encourage wider participation and involvement in the preparation of guidance.

The Committee Terms of Reference can be found here.

Jack Harvie-Clark – Chair
Dave Clarke – Committee Member
Phil Evans – Committee Member
Mat Hyden – Committee Member
Lee Kirby – Committee Member
Louise Morris – Committee Member
Derek Nash – Committee Member
Peter Rogers – Committee Member
Steve Summers – Committee Member

There are working groups currently (April 2024) covering the following

  • Low Frequency Sound (Chair: Dave Clarke)
  • Noise from Sports & Exercise (Chair: David Yates)
  • Dog Kennel Noise (Chair: Phil Evans)
  • AVO Examples (Chair: Matt Hyden)
  • Construction Noise (Chair: David Owen)